Make an appointment
РУС
specialization: Doctor of Medical Sciences, Doctor of Dental Surgery, Professor, leading specialist in the field of aesthetic dentistry, prosthetics and aesthetic medicine

Carlo Zappala

Doctor of Medical Sciences, Doctor of Dental Surgery, Professor CARLO ZAPPALA' (Italy), leads the area of aesthetic dentistry, prosthetics and aesthetic medicine in the Stedley Clinic

Doctor Carlo Zappala is a graduate in Medicine and Surgery and postgraduate in General Dentistry and prosthodontics of the University of Pavia, Italy, as well as postgraduate in Aesthetic Medicine of Fondazione Internazionale Fatebenefratelli in Rome, Italy.

Having successfully collaborated with the most prestigious medical institutions, Dr. Carlo Zappala was the first in Europe who focused his clinical and research activities on harmonization and integration of aesthetic reconstructive dentistry with such sciences, very different at the first glance, as aesthetic medicine, cosmetology and plastic surgery, and as a consequence thereof, for the first time in Italy the University of Cagliari introduced the course of aesthetic dentistry.

The author of many articles about aesthetic rehabilitation of teeth, he is also the author of many videos, two books about bleaching systems, and the co-author of “The Art of Smile” edited byQuintessence Publishing Co., Inc.

Member of the Editorial Board of the journal Practical Procedures & Aesthetic Dentistry, and of the Editorial Review Board of Journal of Cosmetic Dentistry, he held many lectures and conferences in Italy and overseas.

Co-founder of the Italian Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry, Fellow Member of the American Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry, the European Academy of Aesthetic Dentistry, the American Prosthodontic Society,and other prestigious academies in Italy and Europe.

Сlinical Professor in Aesthetic Dentistry at the University of Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy. Professor in Fixed Prosthodontics at the University of Insubria, Varese, Italy. Visiting Professor at the University of San Pablo, CEU, Madrid, Spain. Professor in Aesthetic Dentistry at Fondazione Internazionale Fatebenefratelli in Rome, Italy.

 

See all doctors

записаться на прием
ENG
специализация: доктор медицинских наук, доктор хирургической стоматологии, профессор

Карло Заппала

Направление эстетической стоматологии, протезирования и эстетической медицины в клинике Стедли ведет доктор медицинских наук, доктор хирургической стоматологии, профессор КАРЛО ЗАППАЛА' (Италия)

Доктор Карло Заппала окончил Павийский университет, Италия, со специализацией в области медицины и хирургии, аспирантуру этого университета со специализацией по общей стоматологии и ортопедической стоматологии, а также аспирантуру со специализацией в области эстетической медицины при Международном фонде Fatebenefratelli, Рим, Италия.

После сотрудничества с самыми престижными медицинскими учреждениями, Доктор Карло Заппала первым в Европе направил свою клиническую и исследовательскую деятельность на гармонизацию и интеграцию эстетической реконструктивной стоматологии с такими на первый взгляд разными науками, как эстетическая медицина, косметология и пластическая хирургия, вследствие чего университетом г. Кальяри впервые в Италии был введен курс эстетической стоматологии.  

Автор многих статей по эстетической реабилитации зубов, а также автор многих видео, двух книг об отбеливающих системах, и соавтор книги «Искусство улыбки» (The Art of Smile) под редакцией Quintessence Publishing Co., Inc.

Член Редакционного совета журнала «Практические процедуры и эстетическая стоматология» (Practical Procedures & Aesthetic Dentistry), а также Редакционно-издательского совета «Журнала косметической стоматологии» (Journal of Cosmetic Dentistry); провел большое количество лекций и конференций в Италии и за рубежом.

Соучредитель Итальянской Академии эстетической стоматологии, член-корреспондент Американской академии эстетической стоматологии, Европейской Академии эстетической стоматологии, Американского ортопедического общества и других престижных академий в Италии и Европе.

Клинический профессор эстетической стоматологии Университета г. Кальяри, Сардиния, Италия. Профессор по несъемному протезированию зубов при Университете Инсубрия, г. Варезе, Италия. Приглашенный профессор Университета СЕУ-Сан Пабло в г. Мадрид, Испания. Профессор эстетической стоматологии Международного фонда Fatebenefratelli, Рим, Италия.

 

Перейти к списку врачей